A Figma Plugin to publish sites directly in Figma | DEMO

John da Maia
Sep 13, 2021

--

Two weeks ago I asked SubReddit FigmaDesign if anyone wanted to have a Figma Plugin to build and launch sites directly in Figma.

They seemed to like the idea! So… I started to work on it.

I’m calling the Plugin “Makers”. Here’s an overview of the design and branding.

Fast forward two weeks and I’m now close to have an MVP ready to publish. This week I was working on building UI components on Figma. Here’s a demo:

Makers: Publish websites directly in Figma: first demo

I would love to get your thoughts, do you have any feedback? If you see yourself using this, sign up for early access at https://makers.so.

Next step: converting Figma to a website and publishing it automatically! 🚀

Looking forward to see you around the Plugin soon.

--

--