From Figma to Website Automatically

John da Maia
2 min readSep 23, 2021

--

From Figma to Website Automatically

Welcome to Makers’ log index 3. A place where I share the development of a Figma Plugin to build and publish websites directly in Figma.

Last week I worked on the UI and UX of the Plugin. This week was dedicated to translating Figma designs into websites. Here’s a demo:

I’m still working on several components before releasing the Plugin to you. However, my goal is to allow the community to build and share their own components and eventually allow them to monetize templates. What do you think about this idea? 🤔

Next step: implement the publishing workflow. After that, I’m ready to launch the MVP for you guys 🎉

I’m overwhelmed by the positive response I’m getting for this. It seems like I’m doing something people want 😄 I’d love to reach as many people as possible, so if you have friends or colleagues that will benefit from this Plugin, don’t hesitate to share our waiting list at https://makers.so 🙌

My goal with this series is to be kept accountable and also keep myself motivated to build the Plugin. In case you missed it, here are the previous posts of the series.

1️⃣ Brand and UI
2️⃣ Add UI Components

I’m starting to build this Plugin in public at Twitter. Feel free to follow or DM me

--

--